:: My Point Of View ::

January 19, 2012

A Lazy Update

Filed under: General,Snippets Of The Piquant Life — lv @ 11:48 pm
Tags: ,

it’s my second post of the year and we are nearly entering the third week of 2012. dang! when i track back my blog statistic last year i calculated that i only blogged a total of 63 posts where January was the most with 12 posts and July was the most pathetic with only ONE post. kns. then i remember, in July alone i had been to four different places either on holidays or work. i hardly have time to blog. okay. hear. hear. excuses!!! but after subtracted the total into 12 months i did blogged around 5 posts a month. wasn’t that bad afterall. it’s like once a week with 1-2 more extra. and why do i mention all this statistic again? digressing much!! and now i’ve forgotten my purpose of this post. kns!!!

i have been so busy with work since the first day of working day this year. hardly breath. hence the lack of updates. even as i am composing this post right now i have to refer to my diary for what has happen the passed weeks. not much i can use here cos they are all work related T__T sigh!

hmmm…. what about a stupid incident? for the first time in being a hand phone owner of my life, i dropped my phone into the toilet bowl one day. yes. i dropped my Iphone4 into the toilet bowl after flushing!! my reflex action worked a little too slow that it already touched the bottom when i picked it up in that split second. i got panicked! the first thing that came into my mind – HAIRDRYER! but knowing the not so smart phone, how can i open it up without the specific screwdriver? *cry* the casing was all wet. thank goodness my casing was the type that covers the whole body. but still…. what about the headset and charging port? water still can go in from there right? i went frantically to the nearest phone service shop but kns the person hasnt report duty. went to another one. they dont fix Iphone. kns!!!! so i had to drive all the way out to town….. went to Apple Boulevard and another phone shop. they both adviced me not to open it up due to warranty whatnots and assured me that Iphone4 design is so tight that water wont go in easily. i had my doubt and feeling skeptical on them. ‘what if they are only lazy to layan me?’ i did try charging and using the earphones at home before i went to the shop. both worked perfectly. and that strengthened their notion even more. and fyi, my phone is fine till this very moment. so yay!! Conclusion is, Iphone4 has high tolerance to water (or i was lucky) so can go get one yourself. or the 4s :p

pheww… that was a long one.

i just finally received D&G’s actual wedding day album. it arrived in less than a week. i was impressed!! the colour for some photos were a bit off unlike the one that i see and satisfied with on my laptop. but i am very very happy with the outcome. fabulous! and i cannot wait to share their photos here.

on a more stressful side, the ceo finally added me on google talk. our co’s mode of communication. and we had a good chat. ‘good’ means i’ll have to say bye-bye to my carefree lifestyle and be prepare for sleepless nights for the rest of the year which has already started though. i can feel 100 tonnes of weighs on my shoulders right after our chats. sigh! and i know my ‘2011 holiyear’ will finally lead me to this. this exaggerating expectation is the price i have to pay. so this year is a year of redemption and to make up of all lose time. #challengeaccepted

met up with girl friends last week end. and for once, i felt so left behind in errr…. the relationship department. my girls are either married, have kids or expecting baby. well, suck it up buttercup!! it’s your choice!! me!!! T__T so i’ll be meeting them again next week on CNY. yay!! and talking bout that, i was planning to drive back but since the ferry is full and i have no companion, i might as well wait list for flight instead. its the same thing.

owh, i have finally sold my Nikkor 18-105mm f3.5 dx lens to a friend. thought of using the money to top up for a new lens but i am still torn between a new lens Nikkor 85mm f1.8 or a canon G12. haihh…. how ah??!

ok, a photo to end this post.

nexus karambunai πŸ™‚

I didnt know bout the existence of this photo until now. must be my sister’s creative work while i was having my massage at the Massage Hut. i was browsing through my album to scout for a photo to be uploaded here and this one made the cut. because it reminds me of a wonderful relaxing and pampered time enjoyed with people i love and sponsored by people who love me πŸ™‚

btw, i am on twitter most of the time nowadays. and instagram. this photo social network is addictive i tell you. tell me if you are on in and add me @leanoval ok.

be blessed, friends!

xoxo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

