:: My Point Of View ::

March 2, 2011

Because A Phone Call Is Just Not Enough

Filed under: Hot & Zesty People — lv @ 5:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

the other night as i was sipping my hot milk by the pier overlooking the many boats docking at the harbour with robbie williams at the background i received a very unexpected call. the caller id was “T Mie”. that’s my youngest aunt. but as i said hello my heart leaped with joy upon hearing that chirpy voice….

all conversations were in mandarin sometimes with a mixture of bahasa melayu.

abisadj: ong che che…. how are you?! what are you doing?!! *ahhww…. my heart melt like butter on a hot pan*
me: good. kenapa kamu call ong che che ni?! mana mummy?! why do you simply use mummy’s phone to call?! *so unappreciative :p*

abisadj: i miss you lah. i am thinking of you so i call you lor…. *ahhwwww*
me: really? ok now let me call u back dont waste mummy’s credit or else…

so i called her back.

abisadj: why do you need to call me back? i have a lot of credit balance….
me: dont simply call using your mum’s phone. later she’ll faint after checking on the balance.

abisadj: i can use house phone also. no need for you to call back.
me: save that for emergency ok. so what are you doing? where’s mummy and daddy?

abisadj: mummy went out. daddy working. we all (she and siblings) stay at home with shannon che che (my other cousin). amor is drawing. you know lah she always drawing all the time. yang yang playing.
me: i see. have your front tooth grow?
abisadj: so so (i sense a doubting tone)

me: how are you all? have you been a good girl at school?
abisadj: yes. i got A for my english. not just A. it’s an A+!!
me: ok. what about maths?
abisadj: my mathematic is good too. bm also A.
me: good girl. keep that up!!

abisadj: mummy said you work very hard. dont work until late laaa….. *heart melt again*
me: *cough* mana ada?! your dad also work until late bah… same lah…

abisadj: i cant wait for school holidays…. three more weeks leh… i want to go to miri but you are not there… lai che che only…
me: come to labuan then. u want?
abisadj: what is in labuan?! is there big shopping mall?! *fainted*
me: sadly, there’s nothing here….
abisadj: eeee…. so boring….. *T___T*

me: what’s amor drawing?
abisadj: dunno…. not done yet.
me: pass the phone to her. i wanna speak to her.

amor’s turn.

me: hello there sweetie… what are you drawing?
abigail: i’m drawing ong che che… *ahhww…. sayang*
me: why do you draw me?
abigail: sebab kamu baik…. *LOL!!!!! suddenly bm!!*
me: finish your drawing then ask ah yee to take the picture of it ok?
abigail: ok. i’m drawing you watching tv.
me: we’ll see… now hand back to ah yee…

back to abisadj.

abisadj: ong che che, when are you getting married?! *fainted!!*
me: *LOL* just you wait ok…. will let you all know and you two will be flower girls again ok?!
abisadj: ok. i want to be your flower girl. i already told that koko (The Boyfriend) last time. (i can hear her giggling))
me: yalayalaaaa… remember to take a photo of amor’s drawing k.
abisadj: why? u want me to take the photo and then tag you on facebook is it?
me: *bumped* (because that was exactly my intension and was about to teach her how) u know how to do that?
abisadj: i know…!!!! *kids nowaday*

the conversation continued with some more nonsense and with me ended it with some lame advice eg: dont play with fire, sharp object or try commiting suicide by jumping out the windows.

and that unexpected call made my day….

but that was just not enough for me. i might be in their thoughts but they are in my heart. and better still i have them in still image that i can look at anytime i like. so here are my three little nuggets!!

#1

my 8y.o fierce (i mean it) young cousin, abisadj.

#2

sweetest thing. 6y.o abigail.

#3

naughty yet adorable u cannot resist now 4y.o Acho Prince.

ong che che love you all!!!

be blessed, peeps!

1 Comment »

  1. […] my beautiful Little Nuggets. whatever happen next, whoever you’ll be with next, whichever path you’ll take next, […]

    Pingback by Big Love + Little Nuggets « ….. of life, love, faith and sweet still moments — September 13, 2011 @ 3:04 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

