:: My Point Of View ::

August 4, 2010

Wednesday Reflection

Filed under: Snippets Of The Piquant Life — lv @ 5:55 pm
Tags: , ,

the stormy rain will stop.....

i stumbled upon this poem from my old blog. just feel like posting for some encouragement to nourish the tired soul…..

“I’m too blessed to be stressed and too anointed to be disappointed.
I refuse to be discouraged, to be sad or to cry.
I refuse to be down hearted and here’s the reason why:
I have a God who is almighty; who is sovereign and supreme.
I have a God who loves me — and I am on His team.
He is all wise and powerful; Jesus is His name.
Though everything else is changeable, My God remains the same.
I refuse to be beaten or defeated.
My eyes are on my God.
He has promised to be with me, as through this life I trod.
I am looking past my circumstances, to heaven’s throne above.
My prayers have reached the heart of God and I am resting in His love.
I give thanks to Him in everything.
My eyes are on His face.
The battle is His; the victory is mine; He will help me win the race.
I repeat!
I’m too blessed to be stressed!”
(Author unknown)

“as you face the storms of life, face them with God at your side knowing that He is Lord of the rocking boat and Keeper of the waves. He rides upon the storm clouds of life, flinging peace into the tempest filled heart. He is Peace! When we know Him as God, as Lord – we will know Peace!”

most of the times we feel like we are not able or streghtless to go on with our dreams or goals. life is never easy. paths are bumpy and slippery at times and we feel like giving up. i had that very moment in certain phase of my life too. where all my hope seems bleak and fruitless. anger, agony, hopeless, depressed, defeated… all kinds of mixture feelings in one flesh. but with faith, we could move mountain. He listens to that desparate prayers which blended with tears and sighs. i am a hard hearted child, i want the things that i want. i want love that i love. and i believe He will one day answers. i know. i m forever grateful for wat i have at present. n now i realised that worldly materials and status are not seen when we come the Father. as naked as we came to this earth, that’s how we gonna come back to Him also.

“as far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us” -Psalm 103:2

be blessed, ppl!!

♥ cilipadi

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

