:: My Point Of View ::

January 20, 2010

Twenty

Filed under: So Peppery Random — lv @ 8:45 pm
Tags: ,

today is 20.01.2010 the twentieth day of the new year. and it is also The Bother’s birthday who turned 24y.o but who still act like a 14y.o KNS! T__T

so on this 20th day of the year i wanna list the 20-things-that-i’ve-done in 2009 in random order;

1. zero traffic offence and parking offence *proud*
2. budget holiday to Bali with The Friends. YahooOO!!
3. holiday in Sg. (twice)
4. stretched my workscope further.
5. photographed four beautiful weddings. as OP and NOP.
6. bought a potrait lense 50mm f1.4.
7. bought a wide angle lense.
8. done Home Improvement Project. tought and rough one this one! T__T
9. joined the Outreach Ministry to Lawas
10. paint my room with new colour and put some print on it. awesome!! 🙂
11. permed my hair
12. met some wonderful inspiring ppl. u know who u are!!
13. photographed the Sg. skyline!! yippie!!
14. went back to The Mother’s kampung (Lawas) for krismas 🙂
15. photographed a Baby Bump session. yay!!
16. a job in Kemaman, finally!
17. a training in Cakerawala (msia-thailand platform) and TOTAL in Brn
18. stretched my workscope to another level.
19. hmmm… lemme think…
20. no, i think that’s all

i can’t even finish the 20 list. so pathetic T__T and it is truly what it’s like for me in 2009. it was a rough and bumpy along the way. many times i feel so helpless and anger is the easiest way to vent my wrath and disappointment. when 2008 was a year i saved like crazy, 2009 was a year i spent every dime of it!! when 2008 was a year full of beautiful and wonderous surprises to me, 2009 was a year where my temper, patience and faith were being tested to the max. where i was at the peak of depression phase which mostly i just let it pass without record in this blog. i was too engrossed with everything i did, plan and the chaos that i let myself slipped to the sidewalk in my commitment in my walk with Him… huhuhuhu….. why am i like this?! T__T nevertheless i am forever thankful for everything that has happened cos i know the good God was and is always there in every difficult situation.

2010, many might have set their resolutions for the year. but not me. honestly i’m not a kinda person who make resolution. or should i say i dread it like a vampire dread the warewolf. i dread the feelings when i couldn’t keep up with my own words. sometimes after making resolutions and then not being able to fulfill them makes me feel disappointed, then i’ll beat myself or cry a bucket for failing to live up to my words and feel like a loser T_T

But that doesn’t mean u cannot set a goal or commitment in your life. A goal drives you to be better and a sense of purpose in life. But any goal or plan won’t be possible if you don’t put God at the centre of everything. I do have my own goals for this year. some i carried forward from previous previous years that’s still require relentless prayers to come true. godplshelpme!

but since i am still in the listing mood, so on this 20th day of 2010 here are my 20-things-i-wanna-do list (in random priority);

1. save at least half the amount of money that’s ive spent last year!! (in doubt, cos i am still spending for some final touch up on the project T__T)
2. go for another budget holiday with frens 🙂
3. relocate to another station?! :p
4. commit no traffic offence :p
5. get my Tupperware sells moving…. haha!! try to get commision this year. anyone interested to buy?!
6. to be a better person than last year.
7. to learn and gain more knowledge in what i am currently doing
8. to help at least one person realise his / her dream in a small way i can
9. to get an external flash!!! MUST!!!!
10. to be less lazy and renew my commitment :p
11. to take my photography to the next level eg: attend a workshop or anything like that
12. take good care of my own health
13. to spend more time with the family
14. to make a photo collage out of my so many photos and frame them (long time intention)
15. to be happier
16. invest in something worthwhile
17. earn more mulah
18. to record my budget like i used to do
19. learn more cooking recipes (aiihh… my kitchen skill super rusty nowadays T__T)
20. learn to make cheesecakes

that’s about it. i cant believe i did this list. random 20 things that came across my mind at the moment i type this. let’s hope i can scratch all of them by the end of the year.

anyhoo, i have photos coming up so here’s a sneak peek 🙂

fierce groom entourage

be blessed, ppl!!

♥ cilipadi

i live to learn and i learn to live with it

2 Comments »

  1. continued from ur posting:

    21. belanja haro cos i owez asking him for favors
    22. intro haro to pretty girlz
    23. stop buying unnecessary things after paycheck
    29. finally learn how to use my canggih N82 hp
    30. join a christian volunteer/ charity effort in oversea

    p/s: i REALLY hope these really happen madam valerie

    i want u to be happy n stop whining!!

    hahaha

    Comment by haro — January 23, 2010 @ 9:47 pm | Reply

  2. […] by leanorval it’s official!! i’ve been relocated to another station. remember this list? my very random 20 thingsi wish i can achieve this year? so now i can tick off no. […]

    Pingback by relocate and ticking that no. 3 off the list « A Cili Padi's Food of Thought — February 5, 2010 @ 7:04 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

